Liberty Print Head Scarves

These head scarves are another good way to use up bits fabric you have lying around. As I’ve shown you before, my stash of Liberty print is pretty large and I figured they’d be a lovely way to show off the beautiful prints!

ImageThey’re really easy to make, just cut a strip of fabric (I made mine 40 x 4 inches but you can make it as long or wide as you like) and taper the ends to a point. Sew the strip up with right sides together to make a kind of tube then turn it inside out using a safety pin attached to one end. If you don’t know what I mean then have a look at this mini tutorial. I picked two of my favourite Liberty prints, the grey ‘Mitsi’ and the really delicate pink ‘Capel’. They’re both gorgeous and I thought they’d go with plenty of outfits between them.

Image

Image

There are so many ways to wear a headscarf and experimenting with them is half the fun! Here are some ideas to get you started…

Image

Do you have any other ideas? I’d love to hear them!

R.

ImageP.s. Isn’t my chicken Dorothy pretty?!

One response to “Liberty Print Head Scarves

Leave a comment